COLOUR

Probably the easiest design choice I’ll have to make in this whole process – what colour palette should I choose? Well, my name, although spelt awkwardly (thanks ma), is the same as a gemstone – Jade – which is traditionally green; my favourite colour has always been teal;  and my preferred jewellery metal is gold. So – teals and greens with a gold accent. Portfolio colour palette done.

Seriously though, I used Pinterest to find some inspirational images of texture, colour and pattern and put together a small mood board for reflection. I think using greens is an obvious choice because of the Jade gemstone, but by mixing it up with some brighter teal shades and using gold as an accent will, I hope, give my branding a distinct and memorable appeal.

colour

During this mood board process I also noticed the varying textures of the images I’d collated and it inspired me to consider some kind of pattern texture for the background of my portfolio site and/or business cards. I’m a tactile person and enjoy the sensation of different physical textures so this could be an extra way of representing my personality through my branding.

colourpalette

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

